Overview

Our academic calendar contains important dates related to course registration, financial aid, tuition payment, as well as various academic or college-wide deadlines.

2018-2019 Academic Year

2019-2020 Academic Year



Fall 2018 (201801) – 12 Weeks

July 16 (Mon.)  Registration Opens

September 12 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for all courses beginning the week of September 24. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

Sept. 24 – 28 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of Fall Term

Oct. 2 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week courses

Oct. 5 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week courses

Oct. 17 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from first 6-week courses

Oct. 24 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payment due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for second 6-week courses beginning the week of November 5

Oct. 29 – Nov. 2 (Mon.- Fri.)  Last week of first 6-week term courses

Nov. 5 – Nov. 9 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of second 6-week term courses

Nov. 5 (Mon.)  Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week courses

Nov. 8 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses

Nov. 12 (Mon.)  Closed for Veterans Day (observed). Classes must be rescheduled (Closed)

Nov. 13 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add second 6-week courses

Nov. 21-23 (Weds.-Fri.)  Closed for Thanksgiving break. Classes held Monday and Tuesday. NO EVENING CLASSES Wednesday. The College is closed Thursday and Friday.

Nov. 28 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week courses

Dec. 10 – 14 (Mon.–Fri.)  Last week of Fall Term courses

Dec. 17 (Mon.)  Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week courses

Winter 2019 (201802) – 12 Weeks

Oct. 29 (Mon.)  Registration Opens

Dec. 27 (Thurs.)   Tuition & fees payment due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for all courses beginning the week of January 7. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

Jan. 7-11 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of Winter Term

Jan. 15 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week courses

Jan. 18 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week courses

Jan. 21 (Mon.)  Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday. Classes must be rescheduled.

Jan. 30 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from first 6-week courses

Feb. 6 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments due no later than 5:00 p.m (ET) for second 6-week courses beginning the week of February 18.

Feb. 11-15 (Mon. – Fri.)  Last week of first 6-week courses

Feb. 18-22 (Mon. – Fri.)  First week of second 6-week term courses

Feb. 18 (Mon.)  Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week courses

Feb. 22 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses

Feb. 26 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add second 6-week courses

March 13 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week courses

March 25 – 29 (Mon. – Fri.)  Last week of Winter Term courses

April 1 (Mon.)  Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week courses

Spring 2019 (201803) – 12 Weeks

Jan. 30 (Weds.)  Registration Opens

March 15 (Fri.)  Preferred date to submit all financial aid documents

March 22 (Fri.)  SAP appeal deadline for term reentry (due by Noon)

March 27 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments are due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for all courses beginning the week of April 8. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

April 2 (Tues.)  Advanced funds checks and electronic refunds sent to qualified Federal Financial Aid recipients to purchase books and supplies

April 8-12 (Mon. – Fri.)  First week of Spring Term

April 16 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add first half 6-week courses

April 19 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week courses

April 22-26 (Mon. – Fri.)  Credits verified and aid disbursement of financial aid to student accounts begins

May 1 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw for first 6-week courses

May 7 (Tues.)  Checks and electronic refunds drawn and sent for credit balances. Courses with late start dates have different disbursement dates.

May 8 (Weds.) Tuition & fees payments are due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for second 6-week courses. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

May 13 – 17 (Mon – Fri.)  Last week of first 6-week term courses

May 20 – 24 (Mon – Fri.)  First week of second 6-week term courses

May 20 (Mon.)  Final grades due to Registrar from first 6-week courses

May 24 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses

May 27 (Mon.)  Closed for Memorial Day holiday

May 28 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add second 6-week courses

June 12 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week courses

June 24 – 28 (Mon. – Fri.) Last week of Spring Term courses

July 1 (Mon.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week courses

Summer 2019 (201804) – 10 Weeks

May 1 (Weds.)   Registration Opens

June 14 (Fri.)  Preferred date to submit all Financial Aid documents

June 26 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments are due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for all courses beginning the week of July 8. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

June 28 (Fri.)  Advanced funds checks and electronic refunds sent to qualified Federal Financial Aid recipients to purchase books and supplies

July 4 (Thurs.)   Closed for Independence Day holiday

July 8-12 (Mon.-Fri.)   First week of Summer Term

July 12 (Fri.)   Last day to drop / add 6-week courses

July 12 (Fri.)  SAP appeal deadline for term reentry (due by Noon ET)

July 19 (Fri.)   Last day to drop / add 10-week courses

July 22-26 (Mon.-Fri.)  Credits verified and aid disbursement of financial aid to student accounts begins

July 31 (Weds.)   Last day to withdraw from 6-week courses

Aug. 6 (Tues.) Checks and electronic refunds drawn and sent for credit balances. Courses with late start dates have different disbursement dates.

Aug. 12-16 (Mon.-Fri.) Last week of 6-week courses

Aug. 16 (Fri.)   Last day to withdraw from 10-week courses

Aug. 19 (Mon.)   Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week courses

Sept. 2 (Mon.)   Closed for Labor Day holiday

Sept. 9-13 (Mon.-Fri.)   Last week of Summer Term classes

Sept. 16 (Mon.)   Final deadline to report grades for 6- and 10-week courses

Fall 2019 (201901) – 12 Weeks

July 15 (Mon.)  Registration Opens

Sept. 11 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for all courses beginning the week of September 23. This includes payment arrangements, such as financial aid.

Sept. 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of Fall Term

Oct. 2 (Weds.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week courses

Oct. 4 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week courses

Oct. 16 (Weds.)  Last day to withdraw from first 6-week courses

Oct. 28 – Nov. 1 (Mon.-Fri.)  Last week of first 6-week term

Oct. 23 (Weds.)  Tuition and fees payments due no later than 5:00 p.m. (ET) for second 6-week courses beginning the week of November 4.

Nov. 4-8 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of second 6-week courses

Nov. 4 (Mon.)  Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week courses

Nov. 7 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses

Nov. 11 (Mon.)  Closed for Veterans Day. Classes must be rescheduled.

Nov. 12 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add second 6-week courses

Nov. 27-29 (Weds.–Fri.)  Closed for Thanksgiving Break. Classes held Monday and Tuesday. No evening classes Wednesday. The College is closed Thursday and Friday.

Nov. 22 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week courses

Dec. 9 – 13 (Mon.–Fri.) Last week of Fall Term

Dec. 16 (Mon.)  Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week courses