Granite State College: University System of New Hampshire

Academic Calendar

Fall 2014 (201401) - 12 weeks
July 8 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Aug. 29 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Sept. 1 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday (GSC Closed)
Sept. 6 (Sat.) Fall term opens
Sept. 8-12 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of fall courses
Sept. 16 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Sept. 19 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Sept. 30 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6 week course
Oct. 18-24 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Oct. 24 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Oct. 28 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Oct. 30 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Nov. 11 (Tues.)  Veteran’s Holiday Observed. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Nov. 11 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Nov. 24-30 (Mon.-Sun.)  Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASSES ALL WEEK
Dec. 1-5 (Mon.-Fri.)  Last week of fall term classes
Dec. 12 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Winter 2015 (201402) - 12 weeks
Oct. 7 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Dec. 26 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Jan. 3 (Sat.) Winter term opens
Jan. 5-9 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of winter courses
Jan. 13 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Jan. 16 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Jan. 19 (Mon.)  Martin Luther King Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Jan. 27 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6 week course
Feb. 14-20 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Feb. 20 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Feb. 20 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Feb. 24 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Mar. 10 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Mar. 21 - 27 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of winter term classes
Apr. 3 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Spring 2015 (201403) - 12 weeks
Jan. 27 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Mar. 27 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Apr. 4 (Sat.) Spring term opens
Apr. 6-10 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of spring courses
Apr. 14 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Apr. 17 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Apr. 28 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw for first 6 week course
May 16 - 22 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
May 22 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar from first 6-week classes
May 22 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
May 25 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
May 26 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
June 7 (Sun.) COMMENCEMENT
June 9 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
June 20 - 26 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of spring term classes
July 3 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Summer 2015 (201404) - 8 weeks
Apr. 28 (Tues.) Registration Opens
June 26 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
July 3 (Fri.) July 4th Holiday observance – GSC closed
July 6-10 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of summer term
July 10 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 6 and 8-week classes
July 21 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Aug. 7 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes
Aug. 22 - 28 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of summer term classes
Sept. 4 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 6 and 8-week classes
Sept. 7 (Mon.)  Labor Day Holiday – GSC Closed

 

Fall 2015 (201501) - 12 weeks
July 7 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Aug. 28 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Sept. 7 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday (GSC Closed)
Sept. 7-11 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of fall term
Sept. 15 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Sept. 18 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Sept. 30 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Oct. 17-23 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Oct. 23 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Oct. 27 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Oct. 29 (Wed.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Nov. 11 (Wed.)  Veteran’s Holiday Observed. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Nov. 16 (Mon.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Nov. 23-29 (Mon.-Sun.)  Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASSES ALL WEEK
Nov. 30 - Dec. 4 (Mon.-Fri.)  Last week of fall term classes
Dec. 11 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Winter 2016 (201502) - 12 weeks
Oct. 6 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Dec. 28 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Jan. 4-8 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of winter term
Jan. 12 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Jan. 15 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Jan. 18 (Mon.)  Martin Luther King Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Jan. 28 (Thurs.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Feb. 15-19 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Feb. 19 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Feb. 22 (Mon.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Feb. 23 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Mar. 10 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Mar. 19-25 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of winter term classes
Apr. 1 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Spring 2016 (201503) - 12 weeks
Jan. 26 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Mar. 25 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Apr. 4-8 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of spring term
Apr. 12 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Apr. 15 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Apr. 27 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw for first 6 week course
May 14-20 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
May 20 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar from first 6-week classes
May 23 (Mon.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
May 24 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
May 30 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
June 7 (Sun.) COMMENCEMENT
June 8 (Mon.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
June 18-24 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of spring term classes
July 1 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Summer 2016 (201504) - 8 weeks
Apr. 26 (Tues.) Registration Opens
June 24 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
July 4 (Mon.) July 4th Holiday – GSC closed
July 4-8 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of summer term
July 8 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 6 and 8-week classes
July 19 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Aug. 4 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes
Aug. 20-26 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of summer term classes
Sept. 2 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 6 and 8-week classes
Sept. 5 (Mon.)  Labor Day Holiday – GSC Closed