Granite State College: University System of New Hampshire

Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2014 (201303) - 12 weeks
Jan. 28 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Apr. 5-11 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of classes
Apr. 15 (Tues.) Last day to drop first 6-week term classes
Apr. 18 (Fri.) Last day to drop 12-week classes
Apr. 29 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week term classes
May 17-23 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
May 23 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
May 26 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled. (GSC closed)
May 27 (Tues.) Last day to drop second 6-week term classes
Jun 10 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from second 6-week term classes
Jun 21-27 (Sat.-Fri.) Last week of classes
July 4 (Fri.) July 4th Holiday (GSC closed)
July 7 (Mon.) Faculty deadline to report grades for standard courses. Grades are usually available on WebRock 24 hours after they are reported by faculty.

 

Summer 2014 (201304) - 8 weeks
Apr. 29 (Tues.) Registration opens (includes online)
Jul. 4 (Fri.) July 4th Holiday (GSC closed)
Jul. 5-11 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of classes
Jul. 11 (Fri.) Last day to drop 8-week classes*
Aug. 7 (Thurs.) Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes*
Aug. 23-29 (Sat.-Fri.) Last week of summer term
Sept. 1 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday (GSC closed)
Sept. 5 (Fri.) Faculty deadline to report grades for 8-week courses. Grades are usually available on WebRock 24 hours after they have been reported by faculty.

 

Fall 2014 (201401) - 12 weeks
July 8 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Aug. 29 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Sept. 1 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday (GSC Closed)
Sept. 6 (Sat.) Fall term opens
Sept. 8-12 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of fall courses
Sept. 16 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Sept. 19 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Sept. 30 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6 week course
Oct. 18-24 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Oct. 24 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Oct. 28 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Oct. 30 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Nov. 11 (Tues.)  Veteran’s Holiday Observed. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Nov. 11 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Nov. 24-30 (Mon.-Sun.)  Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASSES ALL WEEK
Dec. 1-5 (Mon.-Fri.)  Last week of fall term classes
Dec. 12 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Winter 2015 (201402) - 12 weeks
Oct. 7 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Dec. 26 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Jan. 3 (Sat.) Winter term opens
Jan. 5-9 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of winter courses
Jan. 13 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Jan. 16 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Jan. 19 (Mon.)  Martin Luther King Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Jan. 27 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6 week course
Feb. 14-20 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Feb. 20 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Feb. 20 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Feb. 24 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Mar. 10 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Mar. 21 - 27 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of winter term classes
Apr. 3 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Spring 2015 (201403) - 12 weeks
Jan. 27 (Tues.) Registration Opens
Mar. 27 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Apr. 4 (Sat.) Spring term opens
Apr. 6-10 (Mon.-Fri.)  First week of spring courses
Apr. 14 (Tues.)  Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Apr. 17 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Apr. 28 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw for first 6 week course
May 16 - 22 (Sat.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
May 22 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar from first 6-week classes
May 22 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
May 25 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
May 26 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
June 7 (Sun.) COMMENCEMENT
June 9 (Tues.)  Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
June 20 - 26 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of spring term classes
July 3 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Summer 2015 (201404) - 8 weeks
Apr. 28 (Tues.) Registration Opens
June 26 (Fri.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
July 4 (Sat.) Summer term opens
July 4 (Sat.) July 4th Holiday – GSC closed
July 6-10 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of summer courses
July 10 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 6 and 8-week classes
July 21 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Aug. 7 (Fri.)  Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes
Aug. 22 - 28 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of summer term classes
Sept. 4 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 6 and 8-week classes
Sept. 7 (Mon.)  Labor Day Holiday – GSC Closed

 



Associate Degrees Bachelor Degrees Master Degrees Apply Now
Register for Classes
Visit GSC on Facebook
Visit GSC on Twitter
Visit GSC on LinkedIn

Visit GSC on YouTube
Granite State College
Granite State College
25 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Ph. 603.228.3000  |  Toll Free. 855.472.4255
© 2012 Granite State College. All Rights Reserved. Legal notices
Sign up for GSC Weather & Safety Alerts

Apply Now
Register for Classes
Request Information
Online Programs
Financial Aid Forms
Technical Assistance